The Exit Interview

The choices of people I had to interview were quite limited. My grandparents don’t know how to use a computer or a phone. I’m the oldest out of my siblings, so no big brother to walk me through The College Experience. So I was left with just my Mom and Dad to interview. Seeing as my dad is currently going through college again to finish his bachelor’s degree, I decided he was the best bet in talking about what I should expect moving forwards,

Over the course of the past few months, I’ve been preparing for early decision to Becker College, one of the best schools in the world for Game Design. Naturally my parents, in particular my dad, have been preparing me for life after high school. When talking about if he had any concerns with me going to college he said,” When I went, I missed home. I missed home a lot… even though I was going back pretty much every week. I was local… but I don’t think you’ll have that problem, you’re, maybe Ryan will miss you, but I’m more worried about your hygiene than anything. *laughs*”

A lot of his concern seemed to be more towards how I would function up in Massachusetts. “You’ll probably be fine with like, your classes and stuff. But you’d have to remember to lock your door, and clean your room. And your room right now… whew.”
My dad was also was sure to assure me that college is “less clique-ish than high school is.”

Hopefully, when I end up going to college, most of what he said is correct. But for now, I need to make sure that I actually am able to go to college next year.

One thought on “The Exit Interview

  1. Josh…gonna be completely frank here…it reads like you didn’t interview your dad. As the prompt explicitly stated, it’s a clear giveaway that an interviews has been fabricated if there are few quotes, or little reflection…and yours had both.
    13/20

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started